Cool Cats & Hot Chicks, II: Michael Bublé

Michael BubléThe first time I saw this guy was during a PBS Festival fund-raising gig. My first thought was, “OK, who’s this cheeseball?” Happily, there was nothing else on, so I gave him a listen and… Was won over. Big time. Dude can sing.

He’s an absolute natural on stage: Charming, handsome and graceful, he has a sense of the material that draws favorable comparison with Sinatra.

I finally got around to picking up a Chris Botti CD the other day and found him there, crooning, “Let There Be Love.” I think that’s a safe bet.
I hear he acts, too.

Check it out:

http://www.canadiancontent.net/people/music/Michael-Buble.html

Leave a Reply

